Audi A5 / S5 / RS5 Coupe & Cabrio (B8) Discussion forum for the B8 Audi A5, S5 and RS5 Coupe and Cabriolet Model years 2009 - 2017

Import Phonebook

Search this Thread

Old 06-07-2010, 11:05 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Import Phonebook

Hello all!
I am very new to A5, just purchased one last week! I am loving it!
I myself are also new to Android phone, and a few weeks ago I purchased the HTC Incredible.

Right now I paired my HTC Android 2.1 phone to my A5, but unfortunately I am unable to get the phonebook import to the car.

I read alot on the internet and been searching.
I tried unpair and pair, tried moving my contacts to the favorite or speeddial, but none of them work!
I also tried going into SETUP and change from ALL to TELEPHONE to SIM... none do any good.

Do anyone have experience about this?
Thank you!
Gilbert

I bought the 2009 A5 3.2L with Navi MMI.
Old 06-07-2010, 07:25 PM
AudiWorld Member

Default No one uses Android Phone??

No one uses Android Phone?

Originally Posted by gilee_8
Hello all!
I am very new to A5, just purchased one last week! I am loving it!
I myself are also new to Android phone, and a few weeks ago I purchased the HTC Incredible.

Right now I paired my HTC Android 2.1 phone to my A5, but unfortunately I am unable to get the phonebook import to the car.

I read alot on the internet and been searching.
I tried unpair and pair, tried moving my contacts to the favorite or speeddial, but none of them work!
I also tried going into SETUP and change from ALL to TELEPHONE to SIM... none do any good.

Do anyone have experience about this?
Thank you!
Gilbert

I bought the 2009 A5 3.2L with Navi MMI.
Old 06-07-2010, 09:15 PM
AudiWorld Member

I have the Incredible as well. Once you pair the phone with the car the import is automatic. Did you try looking in the Phonebook folder and not the Directory folder on the MMI?

Once it's paired, drive around for a while, it may take a little bit for everything to sync.