Audi Euro Delivery Program Discussion Discussion forum for Audi's Euro Delivery Program - questions & experiences

2013 A6 ED

Search this Thread

Old 04-10-2012, 09:17 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2013 A6 ED

I would like to say hello to all of my fellow Audi-philes! I am writing you from the USA where not all things Audi are the same as overseas. I am a newbie to posting on the forum, though I have been reading you for a while now. Thanks to everyone for all of the info that's posted in these threads. You have helped answer a lot of my questions over the last few months... Now I would like to return the favor!

I have spent the last couple of months thoroughly researching the next car I want to purchase and after going through all of the data, test drives, forums, reviews, etc., I'm sure it's no surprise to all of you that the A6 was a winner by a long shot. With that said, my wife and I have decided to order through the European Delivery program. The problem is that at this time of the year, it's too late to place an order on the 2012's and too early for the 2013's. So I am happy to say that as of yesterday, Audi is officially taking orders for the 2013! My dealer called me Monday morning and told me to come in, that it was finally here... The Order Guides had arrived! As you probably suspected, there are no major changes to the C7 platform this year, but there are some pretty cool additions as well as some package features that have been shuffled around (see forums.audiworld.com/showthread.php?t=2824960).

I have spent a lot of time reading every thread in the European Delivery forum, and while they answer most of my questions, I still found some things that were not clear to me. So, even though it might be redundant, I will document my process with th ED program as I go through it.