Audi Original "S" Cars Discussion forum for the Audi Audi Ur S4, Ur S6, S2 & RS2

urs4 no start issue ecu problem?

Search this Thread

Old 02-26-2012, 09:40 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default urs4 no start issue ecu problem?

First off i bought the car this way and im new to the urs4 world so bear with me. I have a 1993 urs4 and the last owner told me the ecu was bad. So i bought a used ecu and threw it in. the car cranks and nothing happens i also noticed that i did not hear the fuel pump prim or turn on. So next with the ignition on acc i went to scan the car and i cannot connect to the ecu. I also noticed that when i go to start the can the check engine light does not go on and turn off (not sure if it does this on this platform like the mk3 vw or b5 s4 please correct me if im wrong) Sooo next i follow urs4boys thread and when to check the ecm

I checked pin # 18 (the pin right next to 19) for power and nothing i check over other pins and some are getting power.

Next i checked the fuse for the ecu. with ignition on acc I checked the one in the pic with the red holder (5a) replaced it just in case no but no change then with a test light i checked if the fuse was getting power and it is just because i was a little confused i checked the breaker sitting in the yellow holder that is good too and is getting power. At this point im lost anyone have any advise im not sure what to check from here
Old 02-26-2012, 12:34 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default UrS above the ECU fuse call-outs