TURBO HELP!!!

Search this Thread

Old 09-22-2008, 09:50 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default TURBO HELP!!!

IM new to the 20v its smoking pretty bad and i have kept a eye on the coolant and the oil but no signs of coolant in my oil from a head gasket, could it be a seal in the turbo i think but not sure, it is also peaking out on oil pressure. HELP PLEASE
Old 09-23-2008, 09:55 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Is it always smoking, or just when accelerating?
Old 09-23-2008, 10:44 AM

Default How long has it been going on? Getting worse? Could be...

turbo going south, could be oil level too full, could be valve seals in cylinder head, could be (but doubtful) piston rings.
How many miles on car?
Old 09-24-2008, 11:10 AM

Default Re: Is it always smoking, or just when accelerating?

it just started doing it like a week or so ago, and also its smoking at the oil feed line on the turbo
Old 09-24-2008, 11:12 AM

Default Re: How long has it been going on? Getting worse? Could be...

i thought it could have been the oil to so i replaced it and it atill doing it, its also smoking at the oil feed line on the turbo and my excaust housing glows after 5-10 mins of running. 191000
Old 09-24-2008, 12:44 PM

Bad wastegate?
Old 09-24-2008, 02:13 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Glowing manifold is usually a seriously clogged cat or....