Performance and Tuning Discussion forum for various performance tuning techniques and questions

Planning and Preping to go big turbo...

Old 11-05-2003, 12:24 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Planning and Preping to go big turbo...

I am very interested in the new ATP kits that are soon to be relased. My question is this: can I buy the Walbro 255lph fuel pump and the High Flow Billet Fuel Rail from ATP now and install them on my chipped Ko3? I will not purchase the ATP kit until the summer. I want to see reactions, reviews etc. from the kit. I am currently building a custom FMIC from Ripp Mods in Staten Island. I'm trying to do everything the right way. Plus I would like the extra punch and efficiency now. Thanks
Old 11-05-2003, 01:01 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Default well dont quote me on this cause im not an expert like some of these other guys but...

im guessing it wouldnt be bad for the car. but it might provide more fuel than the engine can burn causing your car to run a little on the rich side.

someone please correct me if im wrong, this just seems like the logical scenario.
Old 11-05-2003, 07:09 PM

Default If you are going to run a 255 on a basically stock setup

You need to have an adjustable FPR or you car will not only run like ***, but smell like it too.
Old 11-05-2003, 08:13 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Typist Formerly Known as (skene)'s Avatar

Default correct... he may flow an over excessive amount and foul the spark plugs.

clog the catalytic converter and other stuff such as thicker carbon deposits on the valves etc etc etc.
Old 11-05-2003, 08:21 PM

Default I have seen this happen...

just put a 255 in acar and it went through spark plugs on a weekly basis.
Old 11-06-2003, 04:52 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Default Help me understand this, if you have a return system