Q5/SQ5 MKI (8R) Discussion Discussion forum for the First Generation Audi Q5 SUV produced from 2008 to 2017

Help Nail in Tire

Old 02-14-2016, 05:39 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help Nail in Tire

Oh **** well it finally happened and I’m freaking out. My 2016 Audi SQ5 is 3 months old with 1800 miles on the odometer and I’m in the middle of relocating to Portland. My dashboard just indicated a tire pressure warning which I instantly knew couldn’t be good because I just checked my tires yesterday and sure enough I found a nail in front left tire. I don’t know much about what can be fixed or not but I wondering what my options are. Prior to purchasing this vehicle I studied everything I could get my hands on but the one thing I was totally oblivious of was what happens when you lose a tire on a all wheel drive car! This is my first Audi and as I understand it potentially all for tires might have to be replaced which means this single nail could cost me upward of $2000.
Old 02-14-2016, 05:45 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 201 Likes on 172 Posts

Originally Posted by pfgray2008
Oh **** well it finally happened and I’m freaking out. My 2016 Audi SQ5 is 3 months old with 1800 miles on the odometer and I’m in the middle of relocating to Portland. My dashboard just indicated a tire pressure warning which I instantly knew couldn’t be good because I just checked my tires yesterday and sure enough I found a nail in front left tire. I don’t know much about what can be fixed or not but I wondering what my options are. Prior to purchasing this vehicle I studied everything I could get my hands on but the one thing I was totally oblivious of was what happens when you lose a tire on a all wheel drive car! This is my first Audi and as I understand it potentially all for tires might have to be replaced which means this single nail could cost me upward of $2000.