Q5/SQ5 MKII Discussion Discussion forum for the Second Generation Audi Q5 SUV

Any dedicated Q5 coding.

Search this Thread

Old 07-03-2017, 05:00 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Any dedicated Q5 coding.

Can't find any definitive coding for the q5. I found some stuff on the q7 and a4 but nothing for us. I have been coding for 9 years with the hex-can cable from Ross tech and am not looking forward to moving to the hexnet system. I see some options like the obdEleven but I'm unsure if that's the route I'm looking to go.

Has anyone coded their mk2 q5?
What have you done?
Anyone experimenting?
Anyone in the tri state area?

EDIT
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So I have received my obdeleven unit and have made some changes

1) Enabled VIM with the built in app

2) shut off my amber side markers using

Central Electric 09
Coding
sidemarker_via_lcm
From ACTIVE change to NOT_ACTIVE

3) enabled locked while running

Module 46 Control Module "Comfort System"
Coding
central_locking_system_lock_unlock_at_engine_runni ng
From "Not Active" to Active'

4) Seatbelt Chimes with the built in app

5) Tail Lights with DRL using built in app (Scandinavian DRL)

6) Increased ventilated Seat fan Speed

Central electrics 09
Adaption
Find Seat ventilation,micro adjustment
Increase up to 10% on each stage
( I went 5% on stage 1 and 2 and 10% on stage 3)

Last edited by fdot; 07-08-2017 at 07:30 PM. Reason: I did some
Old 07-03-2017, 05:19 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts

I recently sold my old Hex-Can due to the fact it won't work on the new 2018 Q5 and got a Hex V2 Enthusiast version limiting me to three VINs.

From my old notes and information on the forum, I plan on looking into the following...

- Disabling the Engine Auto On/Off (or at least the last known memory of the switch)
- Guage Test/Needle Sweep active
- Remote Control Active (this may already be on)
- Disable the Seatbelt Warning
- Winking DRL
- Full Brightness DRL