Q5/SQ5 MKII Discussion Discussion forum for the Second Generation Audi Q5 SUV

Question Regarding Wheel Offset???

Search this Thread

Old 01-07-2018, 11:53 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default Question Regarding Wheel Offset???

Hi Gang,

Quick question.

I'm looking for a new or used set of either factory rims (or replicas), and have no idea what our factory offset is, or what range will work, and retain a stock appearance.

I have a 2018 SQ5, with air suspension, and I'm looking for 20" Audi rotor design wheels.

I think I'll use my current factory 20" as my dedicated winter set, and use these rotors for my Summer rims (I'd like to stay at 20" for reasons of ride quality).

Long story short, I've found several sets that fit the bill, but offsets are all over the place.

I'd like to retain a bone stock factory offset, or as close as is possible.

While I'm at it, what is our bolt pattern (5x112)???

Sorry for the total noob questions...

Thanks everyone!
Old 01-07-2018, 05:49 PM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts

stock 21 inchers are 8,5 inches wide with a 34mm offset. bolt pattern is x112, center bore is 66.56mm. Tire rack showed some 20s with ut to 9 inches wide and 40 offset as fitting. Based on my 9 wide and ET37, I think that would work, but that’s prob the max offset you could go without rubbing on the inner strut on the front. The higher the offset, the more the inside rim moves toward the center of the car. Good luck on the hunt for orig rotors. They’re rare.

Last edited by fignewton; 01-08-2018 at 02:41 AM.
Old 01-07-2018, 07:14 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

Originally Posted by fignewton