Q7 MKII Discussion Discussion forum for the Audi Q7 MKII built from 2016 -

New-ish 2017 Q7 owner - long term ownership question

Search this Thread

Old 12-12-2017, 08:47 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New-ish 2017 Q7 owner - long term ownership question

Hello forum,

I am new to Audi World, I've been meaning to post here for a while now. This forum has been very helpful to me, so I just wanted to say hi and get some feedback from you all.

I picked up my 2017 Q7 last year - just crossed over the 10k mile mark. Pretty basic: 2017 Q7 premium package, graphite gray/black. 4% off MSRP (I live in a pretty expensive area, discounts are harder to come by from my experience)

Overall I am very happy with this car. I had a 2012 X5 previously, but we switched to the Q7 when we had our 3rd child, mainly because of the decently sized usable 3rd row. So far its working out good for us.
The drive performance is really good. Its a nice size, not too big - still fits in the garage. I picked the 19" wheel style because I just liked it better. I posted a pic in the new member thread: https://www.audiworld.com/forums/new.../#post25080708

I have leased this car, but I am really considering keeping it when the term is up. My only concern is the long term maintenance and reliability, Anyone see any major issues with these models going to 100k miles and beyond?
Old 12-12-2017, 09:21 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by yomash
Anyone see any major issues with these models going to 100k miles and beyond?
I may be wrong, but just do not think there are enough data points (folks) in the US with that kind of mileage to report issues. Would be interesting to hear experience from users based in Europe who have had the model for sometime now.
Old 12-13-2017, 05:38 PM
AudiWorld Junior Member