Q7 MKII Discussion Discussion forum for the Audi Q7 MKII built from 2016 -

WARNING - 2017/18 Q7 Buyers!!

Old 08-27-2017, 08:29 PM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Received 25 Likes on 15 Posts
Default well don't feel too bad about being an attorney

Originally Posted by Brett826
And I am an attorney, and I did not buy a new vehicle to end up in litigation. Audi has a problem and they need to step up and address it. They should not make the buyers be the ones to have to take time out of their lives to bring their brand new cars back to the dealership and sit for 3-4 hours, assuming that the dealer can even lay his hands on the required parts to make the repair.

after all we can't all be decent people, that would make life a lot easier!
Old 08-28-2017, 03:52 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by Joe Kalinowski
I'm headed back Thursday morning for the TSB to hopefully be applied to fix AudiConnect. I didn't want to wait either, never mind the dealer not knowing about it. They probably wanted me in the car too so I'd stop asking for updates.
I did get it resolved in this second visit. The tech at the dealership was the best part of the whole buying experience. He was apologetic, sympathetic, and talked to me every 20m or so with an update, even if it was "Still waiting for corporate to call me". I think he was giving me an opportunity to leave it and come back later if I couldn't wait, but "yea - toys"!

I asked specifically about the TSB, and he kinda shrugged it off and mentioned it was one to make sure it was programmed correctly before delivery and if not, reset everything and do it again. I never saw any documentation or anything, but that's what I was told.