RS4 (B7 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B7 Audi RS4

Audi RS4 Owners

Search this Thread

Old 09-17-2007, 04:36 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Audi RS4 Owners

Hello Everyone, just secured an allocation for a 2008 RS4 phantom black with silver interior. I am truly excited as this will be my second audi (2002 audi a6 2.7t six-speed manual)

I was just curuious as to the demographics of RS4 owners, meaning what professions are you all in and your income range. I am a systems administrator and income range of 70-80 K

Thanks!
Old 09-17-2007, 05:02 PM

Default I believe that there's an Audi owner demographic brochure

floatin' around. It includes some info about RS4 owners (and Audi's perceived view of their demographic qualities).

With respect to professions and income, you're probably just going to get a lot of smart *** answers. . .

Enjoy your car!
Old 09-17-2007, 05:25 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Default as of last year, their expected target demographic was....

male
$250k+ annual income
Old 09-17-2007, 05:48 PM
gtc
AudiWorld Senior Member

Default Don't Do It. The cost of the car should not equal your total income, or even come close to it. :(

Unless you've owned a car in this price range before, it is probably the case that however you might <i>think</i> it would feel to own this car, your estimate is way off.

Then you would have to worry about giving it up and take a huge hit ~20k not to mention the blow to the ego.

As a rule of thumb, the car you own should not cost much more than half of your income (and that is if you REALLY love cars), otherwise you are asking for trouble.

You can back out now relatively unscathed, but once you plunk down the money, the sales tax, gas guzzler tax, and depreciation is gonna hit like a ton of bricks.

Quattro power + 420hp 0-60 4.2 seconds is not gonna outrun the interest rate on the principal of your car loan.