S4 (B8 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B8 Audi S4 produced from 2009-2016

S4 (B8.5) Question

Search this Thread

Old 02-20-2018, 04:10 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default S4 (B8.5) Question

I am considering to purchase a 2013 Audi S4 (B8.5) quattro Premium Plus, with the following details/features:
  • Near 60k miles
  • 1 year remaining on Audi CPO Warranty
  • Clean CARFAX
  • Automatic/DSG
  • Sport Differential
  • Audi MMI
  • Navigation
  • Rear Parking Sensors
  • Rear Camera
  • Bang & Olufsen Audio
I have run my own numbers, but based on these details and if the inspection goes well, what would you say the S4 is worth offering today? This is my first time dealing with an S4, so I am grateful for any help/advice.
Old 02-21-2018, 05:29 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Originally Posted by Audi_S4
I am considering to purchase a 2013 Audi S4 (B8.5) quattro Premium Plus, with the following details/features:
  • Near 60k miles
  • 1 year remaining on Audi CPO Warranty
  • Clean CARFAX
  • Automatic/DSG
  • Sport Differential
  • Audi MMI
  • Navigation
  • Rear Parking Sensors
  • Rear Camera
  • Bang & Olufsen Audio
I have run my own numbers, but based on these details and if the inspection goes well, what would you say the S4 is worth offering today? This is my first time dealing with an S4, so I am grateful for any help/advice.

I just bought one that's nearly identical, (6-speed manual on mine) that had no warranty since it had 85k miles, and I payed a hair under 24k. based on the numbers I saw when I was shopping around, Id guess you should offer around 26-27k, depending on its condition and state of the wearing items (tires, brakes, etc). Is the inspection going to be performed by an independent 3rd party? I found it extremely helpful to have someone spend some time checking everything over for me that's on my side as opposed to someone on the dealers side.
Old 02-21-2018, 08:25 AM
AudiWorld Member