AudiWorld Forums

AudiWorld Forums (https://www.audiworld.com/forums/)
-   S4 (B8 Platform) Discussion (https://www.audiworld.com/forums/s4-b8-platform-discussion-134/)
-   -   S4 v A4- Considering getting a S4 (https://www.audiworld.com/forums/s4-b8-platform-discussion-134/s4-v-a4-considering-getting-s4-2843619/)

keg97 03-05-2013 04:45 AM

S4 v A4- Considering getting a S4

I don't want to steal away from the OP on another thread but I'm interested in a 2010 S4 as well. I've been a lifelong Japanese car driver and we currently have an Acura TSX (150K with no issues) and an Infiniti QX56. But something is driving me crazy to get an Audi. I love the understated luxury and the fact that you don't see them all over the road. BMW is practically the official car of my neighborhood!

I really wanted my wife to get the Q7 when we were shopping for the QX56 but we both couldn't justify the much smaller size of the Q7 since we have 3 kids (8, 5, 3). Plus we actually take the QX off-road and I knew that the QX was built on the Armada/Titan frame.

I'm trying to figure out what you get above a "regular" S-Line A4. I know the S/C V6, Recaro seats and some minor body trim. Anything else I'm missing? Did anybody move from a B8 to the S4? Differences? Is the S/C V6 a good bit better than a chipped B8?

Thanks for helping me out!

CHAUCH 03-05-2013 05:25 AM

I would test drive them both before you make your decision.

StasisS4 03-05-2013 05:32 AM

Originally Posted by keg97 (Post 24415570)

I'm trying to figure out what you get above a "regular" S-Line A4. I know the S/C V6, Recaro seats and some minor body trim. Anything else I'm missing? Did anybody move from a B8 to the S4? Differences? Is the S/C V6 a good bit better than a chipped B8?

Thanks for helping me out!