S4 / RS4 (B5 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B5 Audi S4 & RS4 produced from 1998-2002

Updated: S4 Recovered in Newark

Search this Thread

Old 03-03-2004, 08:29 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Updated: S4 Recovered in Newark

Yea wat a surprise that it ended up in newark. It apparently was found on Feb 27, after being stolen on the 22. I had to be informed by Geico, one would hope the PIGS would be nice enough to call me.

They told me it has been towed to Denty Bro's in newark. Any have any advise on how it goes here? I've never recovered a car before..
Old 03-03-2004, 08:30 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Any idea on the condition it's in?
Old 03-03-2004, 08:33 AM

Default Re: Any idea on the condition it's in?

The bodyshop ppl couldn't say much, just that it is stripped. I don't believe it has been sitting there since Feb 27th and the pigs haven't even called to tell me.
Old 03-03-2004, 08:35 AM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Default If I was a police officer...

i probably would not call you either.

A little respect goes a long way....
Old 03-03-2004, 08:36 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Default Sounds ugly. That's where mine was recoverd. The police station in Newark is SCARY.

That's where you'll have to go to process the paperwork to retake possession of your car. Plan to spend several hours there. The towing yard won't release your car till you have the documents from the police. It sucks, bigtime.

Keep us posted, and hang in there.
Old 03-03-2004, 08:40 AM

Default but geico just said..

that they will send a adjustor out within 5 days. Do I really have to get out there or can they just handle it?

Your advice is greatly appreciated..
Old 03-03-2004, 08:45 AM

2nd
Old 03-03-2004, 08:47 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Default Hmmmm...good question then, I don't know for sure. (more)