S4 / RS4 (B5 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B5 Audi S4 & RS4 produced from 1998-2002

Is this an off-topic forum? Because it sure seems like it.

Search this Thread

Old 02-18-2004, 07:31 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Is this an off-topic forum? Because it sure seems like it.

Granted, I am a noob on this forum, but I have moderated other car forums and felt that this had to be said. I do this in hope of improving the overall quality for all members, including myself, since I just now purchased an S4. Regardless I know people will flame me anyway, so go ahead. It only further validates my argument.

I posted initial questions because I had difficulty SEARCHING for the answers. Why? Because almost every post concerning an issue at hand is laced with sarcasm, jokes, and absurd resolutions. It makes searching for actual answers frustrating and much harder than it has to be. Last I recall, a forum was a place to assist people, while working together to obtain a common goal.

However, there have been a few members that have actually came out and helped me a lot, sending me valid links, and direction. To those people, I thank you. I wish there were more of you guys to go around.

Anyway, I really did have higher expectations, being that the S4 and Audi's in general isn't a vehicle quite accessible to adolescent and immature teenagers. However, in some aspect, this forum hasn't been much different than some honda forums.

Anyway, don't know if anyone GAF, but if this post helps even a tiny bit, then its served its purpose.

Thanks for your time.

-Dan
Old 02-18-2004, 07:41 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Default Sir, this post should be marked as off-topic...

and the search feature is not hard to use. Really. I remember a time of n00b-dom, and an afternoon's worth of research yielded answers to everything I could ask.

www.s4biturbo.com is another resource which answers many FAQ type questions.