S6 (C7 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the C7 Audi S6 produced from 2012 - 2017

I bought Dr Chill's leftovers

Search this Thread

Old 06-08-2017, 04:47 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I bought Dr Chill's leftovers

Hey C7 S6 folks,

This is my first time posting in this part of the Audiworld forums. I just became a C7 owner last week after picking up a CPO 2014 S6. The specs are Estoril Blue Crystal Effect paint with Lunar Silver interior and the only options are LED headlights, layered matte black wood and aluminum trim, and rear side airbags. I'm quite certain that many of you have seen this exact car before, as my research leads me to believe that this is the car that Audiworld member Dr Chill traded in to Audi West Palm Beach back in March. If so, I have to give a shout out to Dr Chill for taking such good care of this beauty. It's in such great shape that I feel like I'm driving a brand new car. I made the somewhat risky move of buying it over the phone (after much research and plenty of questions to my salesman) and then flying down to Florida to take delivery and drive it back to Virginia. I am loving it! It's got nearly twice the amount of horsepower as my previous car. Every time I walk up to it I just say to myself "Damn that's a good looking car" LOL. It is replacing my dearly departed 2010 A4 that I owned since new in 2009 and totaled last month. The drive from Florida to Virginia didn't go quite as smoothly as I would have hoped. I already had to make my first unscheduled stop at the dealer less than 48 hours into ownership when the check engine and EPC lights went on while cruising on I-26 in the middle-of-nowhere South Carolina at 11 o'clock at night. Fun times. I did the first thing anyone would think of -- pull off the highway and check the gas cap to make sure it is on tight. It was. The lights disappeared when I started the car back up, but after ~30 more minutes of driving they came back on again and no