S7 Discussion forum for the Audi S7

Help me choose

Old 06-26-2016, 12:37 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help me choose

Hi everybody,

I'm new to Audi World. In the process of ordering a new daily driver and can't decide between the S7 and the A8L 4.0. Different as they may be they have many similarities and are with the same ballpark money wise. Test drive both. The S7 sounds amazing, felt faster, lighter and more emgaging to drive. The A8 wins the interior argument in my opinion. It wasn't equipped with the sport package wiThe plastic bits in the S7, particularly the dash get to me for a car at this price point.

The lady likes the A8 better but is happy with either as long as it's glacier white. Both would be equipped with the B&O system. The S7 would have the Audi exclusive interior in brown with open pore would inlays while the A8 would have brown interior and possibly one of the Audi design packages. It's intriguing that certain interior options on the A7 aren't available on the S7 like brown leather and the brown wood inlays.

Anyways, appreciate any input from you. Wondering if anyone had cross shopped the two cars. I'm posting a similar threat on the A8 forum to avoid sampling bias.

Cheers!!
Old 06-26-2016, 06:24 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

Both nice guys. I drove an A7 and an S7 for the first time last week and immediately went for the S7.

The week before I rode in an A8. I think the S7 (A7) styling is much more emotional and I loved the way the S7 drove.

The A8/S8 are super cruisers (S8 fast!) but they sort of feel like driving a big limo to me. My kids would have liked the S8 better. The rear leg room is awesome.
Old 06-26-2016, 06:25 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

can't find edit button. (see above). Both nice cars....
Old 06-27-2016, 07:36 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Originally Posted by meho462
Both nice guys. I drove an A7 and an S7 for the first time last week and immediately went for the S7.