S4 (B9 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B9 Audi S4 produced from 2016-

First Black Optic?

Old 06-08-2017, 04:34 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default First Black Optic?

I am new to Audi making the transition over from the VW world. It was time for me to transition into something a little more serious. I had been waiting to order this car since 2016 (never came). On 3/15 I was finally able to place my order exactly how I wanted it sans the BO package. I have spent my fair share of time glancing through the forums waiting to poke my head. I was fortunate enough to catch the new order guide the day it came out and was able to contact my dealer and request the addition of the BO. Now I know this isn't for everyone and I am not sure it's even completely for me. Nevertheless, I enjoy the way both versions of the car look and decided to take the opportunity to be an early adopter. Anyways, although my dealer said they could modify my order they were unable to and instead reordered the same car with the BO. The first car I ordered showed up at the dealer yesterday and the BO version is scheduled for 6/20. Seems like it could be one of the first of its kind in the US and will be eager to share some images with everyone.

Prestige Plus
Daytona w/Magma & Carbon
Tech Package
Sports Diff
Ad. Steering
Black Optics

On a side note, I do not really get regular updates from my dealer. I have my COMM# NS3896 and was interested in getting an update on the progress. I know it missed the production date but was still scheduled to be delivered on time.
Old 06-08-2017, 08:17 AM
AudiWorld Member

My BO is scheduled for delivery 7/17. I received my VIN yesterday. Production completed 5/31.
Old 06-08-2017, 12:07 PM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Originally Posted by magikbaker