Audi A3 / S3 / RS 3 MKII Discussion forum for the 2015 to 2022 Audi A3, S3 and RS3 - including the upcoming E-tron and TDI models

New member here with tire changing question

Search this Thread

Old 01-17-2018, 09:22 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New member here with tire changing question

Hello folks,

I am new to Audi community and just picked up a new 2018 RS3 recently. This is my first Audi and already I know there will be more to come in the future. The RS3 is such a fun little car to drive all year round. Mine comes with P-zero summer tires and immediately I made a switch to a set of continental all-season. Those P-zeros don't work in cold rainy days we have here Vancouver area and that's why my 911 ended in a ditch 10 days ago. So the question now is, my RS3 has the staggered setting and the all-season I put on are 235/35/R19 all four corners. Should I adjust the tire pressure to a lower psi or keep them as is stated in the owner's manual which it refers to summer performance tires?

I noticed that the car rides much smoother with those new all-season tires, but the tire pressure warning light did come up for a little while I was on my way home. I stopped and restarted then it is gone. I am sure sure what tire pressure the tire shop set when they installed my new tires, but I'll double check tomorrow.

Again, I just to send my greetings to all of you. Have a good one everybody.
Old 01-17-2018, 09:30 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

Here’s a quick cellphone picture of my RS3
Old 01-18-2018, 06:03 AM
AudiWorld Member

Originally Posted by py0413
Hello folks,