A4 (B9 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B9 Audi A4 2017-

Trim-less recall still no fix!

Search this Thread

Old 02-20-2018, 01:48 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Trim-less recall still no fix!

I purchased the 2017 Audi A4 premium plus about two weeks ago.. Heard about the recall, but didn’t know that that meant they would remove trim from the speakers frames and leave a bear resemblance of the same in its place! Complete with glue and other residue left behind! Also, its my understanding that this specific recall been out since November 2017! It seems to me to be plenty of time for Audi to have made accommodations for this. This is my first time ever owning an Audi. I’m very concerned about at how he may just let this ride and not provided fix! It’s been almost 5 months! How long does it take to provide a trim replacement?? I’ve been talking to Audi corporate office for last week and a half... Bottom line is Audi Corporate (North America) does not have any no news or updates about with this fix will be available and ship to dealers,

Has anyone out there heard anything different? Can’t believe a car company would serious left a maned and scarred car, without a plan or schedule to make to it whole! All this time no replacement parts! It seems really strange!!

What are your thoughts? Is there anyone out there actually getting this problem addressed?
Old 02-20-2018, 06:51 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I will be taking my 2018 A4 in for its 10,000 oil change and check up. If the dealer does not have the speaker trim replacement available I will specifically demand that they do not remove the trim piece until they have the replacements. I agree with you this is not good customer service especially for a quality automobile.
Old 02-20-2018, 09:16 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Ask and they won't remove it -- make sure that's written on the W/O.