Q7 MKII Discussion Discussion forum for the Audi Q7 MKII built from 2016 -

Q7 model cycle (MY2020)

Old 01-21-2019, 10:30 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Q7 model cycle (MY2020)

Good afternoon to all of you,

I am new to this great forum and I apologize if I debug with a tricky question.

I am ready to buy a Q7 Business plus, 3.0 diesel (Italy) and I just realized that a new MY20 is underway. I know these information are hardly disclosed, but what is your view on the release and availability date of MY20?

I think MY19 was announced and released after summer of 2018, do you think summer it is a good estimation for the MY20?

Thank you all for any answer,

Best regards
Old 01-21-2019, 10:42 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 39 Likes on 33 Posts

Not sure about Italy, but here in the US the 2020 mdel should be at the dealerships in September/October
Old 01-21-2019, 10:53 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Thank you for quick reply...I am fully in "dilemma" mode, whether to wait or buy. New interiors, with touch screens, are not my favorites but you never know if they are going to add any new features or new packages...
Old 01-21-2019, 10:56 AM
AudiWorld Super User

If you can wait, you may as well wait for the latest. We all get used to the new tech and features after a while
Old 01-21-2019, 12:11 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer

...anyway, as usual, it will be a wife's decision

Cheers and thanks again
Old 01-21-2019, 12:26 PM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Received 18 Likes on 15 Posts

Originally Posted by DudielloIT
(...)but you never know if they are going to add any new features or new packages...
This is something I've been wondering about as well. Considering the all-new X5/X7 and upcoming GLE, I'm curious if Audi will be giving us new features on the MY20 Q7 we might not have on the radar yet. Don't get me wrong, the current Q7 is already well equipped but to keep up with the competition, it might take a bit more than new screens and exterior lights...