Discount for purchase of 2019 S5 Sportback

Search this Thread

Old 02-13-2019, 08:44 AM
AudiWorld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Discount for purchase of 2019 S5 Sportback

Ok, so I bought my wife a Prestige Q5 back in July and we love the car. At that time I believe I received about 8.5% off of MSRP. Before purchasing her the Q5 I have been drooling to get an S5 Sportback for 2 years now. I have built up a large down payment and I am ready to buy. I have found the particular car I want and it is as follows.

2019 S5 Sportback
MSRP: $68,510
Prestige
Daytona Gray/Black Interior
Carbon Fiber Inlays
Black Optic Package
S Sport Package
Warm Weather Package

They also have the BS USB cables and Audi protection kit added which amount to about $400. They sent me their sheet stating that the invoice was $65,090 but I have a hard time believing it is that high. Would an initial offer at $63,000 be fair? That amounts to about 8% off of MSRP. Thanks for the responses!

Old 02-13-2019, 08:55 AM
AudiWorld Junior Member

I meant to add that I live in Houston, TX.
Old 02-13-2019, 09:32 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

You can try but unless the dealer has some decent factory incentives, I don't think they will go below Invoice.
Old 02-13-2019, 10:25 AM
AudiWorld Junior Member

Originally Posted by Verybumpy
You can try but unless the dealer has some decent factory incentives, I don't think they will go below Invoice.
Well TrueCar is showing some sales that would be in that 6-7% range. I just have a hard time believing that there is only a $3000 difference between MSRP and invoice on this car. All the other Audi models are showing large invoice to MSRP gaps.
Old 02-13-2019, 10:46 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

My guess is its supply and demand. I think the SB is sought after more so than the other models thus the dealer can request a higher price knowing they could sell it to another buyer.
Old 02-13-2019, 12:47 PM