Q5/SQ5 MKII Discussion Discussion forum for the Second Generation Audi Q5 SUV

Question

Old 07-18-2019, 01:43 PM
AudiWorld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Question

I have attempted to post as a new member (twice). I am obviously doing something wrong. Nevertheless, I would like to know if, having parked an Audi Q-something, I could open the panoramic sunroof and poke my head out. It is of interest because I am a photographer. I could easily manufacture a device with threaded tripod screws.... Note that I have not yet bought my first Audi; I am on the verge pending an unexpected inheritance and am debating a new Q3, a Q5 (new or used), or maybe even a late model Q7.
Old 07-18-2019, 01:48 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 382 Likes on 344 Posts

Roamin', all the vehicles you mention will have the option for open top motoring. How much are you looking to spend?

Welcome aboard !!
Old 07-18-2019, 02:27 PM
AudiWorld Junior Member

Default Question

Thanks for the welcome, uberwgn. As I noted on the still-absent first post, I'm a 70+-year-old retiree who has recovered successfully from a hemiplegic motor stroke and serious heart issues to regain ambulation. I renewed my love for photography when my daughter bought me a small Kodak 14-pixel. I've moved up and am still buying and learning. I was notified recently that I would inherit some money but the wheels of the legal system move slowly so I don't know how much ka-ching I will have, so I've investigated options. Best option thus far (because I can scale the amount) is a used Q5.

I think the best for me would be a maxed-out new Q3 but I'll have to get in line, huh?