TT (Mk1) Discussion Discussion forum for the Mk1 Audi TT Coupe & Roadster produced from 2000-2006

new to audi, looking for answers

Search this Thread

Old 08-22-2010, 11:50 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default new to audi, looking for answers

hey,

im new to the audi scene. ive had years of experience with awd sports cars and now ive decided to make the switch to a tt.
Im looking to buy a 2003-2004 tt 225hp 6pd quattro.

ive been scouring forums for some answers but have not found very many as of yet. Im looking for any info regarding problems or issues i should look for within this year range, as well as info regarding how often i need to service this vehicle.
I am also looking for a coupe vs roadster comparison to know about the pros and cons of each.
keep in mind that i do live in toronto, canada and our winters here are quite harsh with cold weather, snow and ice etc.. so i would also like to hear if the roasters soft top will hold up to our winters or not.(does the top hold a good seal with windshield and windows? are there any drafts? etc...)

sorry for all the scattered questions but any answers will be gladly appreciated.

Thanks in advance,

Lorenzo
Old 08-22-2010, 11:37 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

Originally Posted by slowtt
hey,

im new to the audi scene. ive had years of experience with awd sports cars and now ive decided to make the switch to a tt.
Im looking to buy a 2003-2004 tt 225hp 6pd quattro.

ive been scouring forums for some answers but have not found very many as of yet. Im looking for any info regarding problems or issues i should look for within this year range, as well as info regarding how often i need to service this vehicle.
I am also looking for a coupe vs roadster comparison to know about the pros and cons of each.