TT (Mk1) Discussion Discussion forum for the Mk1 Audi TT Coupe & Roadster produced from 2000-2006

TT MK1 odd clutch pedal behavior - HELP!!

Search this Thread

Old 03-06-2011, 10:15 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default TT MK1 odd clutch pedal behavior - HELP!!

First, I am a veteran of the Audi / VW and Porsche family... and love the punishment and joy!

Ok, here is my problem: I have a 2003 TTR (225) with 45K. Extremely well kept..but When I start the car in the morning and depress the clutch, it is very weak. The helper spring does the majority of work pushing the pedal back. There is some resistance, but very little. I can put the car into gear, but with very very little room for engagement. AFTER I drive the car for a while, the pedal starts to behave normally. It shifts perfectly... I am wondering if this is a booster issue? Perhaps a slave issue? Maybe bleeding the system will fix it?

I did look around the master / slave and found no visible fluid. I didnt see any leaks. Nothing. Bone dry and clean.

Thank for your help!!
Old 03-06-2011, 03:18 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Originally Posted by jamiepstewart
First, I am a veteran of the Audi / VW and Porsche family... and love the punishment and joy!

Ok, here is my problem: I have a 2003 TTR (225) with 45K. Extremely well kept..but When I start the car in the morning and depress the clutch, it is very weak. The helper spring does the majority of work pushing the pedal back. There is some resistance, but very little. I can put the car into gear, but with very very little room for engagement. AFTER I drive the car for a while, the pedal starts to behave normally. It shifts perfectly... I am wondering if this is a booster issue? Perhaps a slave issue? Maybe bleeding the system will fix it?

I did look around the master / slave and found no visible fluid. I didnt see any leaks. Nothing. Bone dry and clean.

Thank for your help!!