TT (Mk2) Discussion Discussion forum for the Mk2 Audi TT, TT-S and TT-RS Coupe & Roadster produced from 2007-2014

2015 TT Bluetooth

Search this Thread

Old 06-04-2017, 06:23 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2015 TT Bluetooth

I am new to my 2015 TT. I posted on the MK3 thread because I thought that is where a 2015 question belonged but it was suggested that this was a better place to post my question. I bought this car used trading in my much loved 2001. I am struggling a bit with the bluetooth. I had hoped that the system would be more intuitive and better documented. I was confused by the fact that there is no USB connection. Can anyone tell me how many bluetooth devices this car can support? I thought I synched my phone but can't access my music so plan to start over. Does any one have any hints on the basic synch process that might help me? Thanks. Joe
Old 06-04-2017, 07:44 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 250 Likes on 212 Posts
Default some answers

Originally Posted by jahhaas
I am new to my 2015 TT. I posted on the MK3 thread because I thought that is where a 2015 question belonged but it was suggested that this was a better place to post my question. I bought this car used trading in my much loved 2001. I am struggling a bit with the bluetooth. I had hoped that the system would be more intuitive and better documented. I was confused by the fact that there is no USB connection. Can anyone tell me how many bluetooth devices this car can support? I thought I synched my phone but can't access my music so plan to start over. Does any one have any hints on the basic synch process that might help me? Thanks. Joe