TT (Mk2) Discussion Discussion forum for the Mk2 Audi TT, TT-S and TT-RS Coupe & Roadster produced from 2007-2014

Potential TT Buyer with questions -1st Audi

Search this Thread

Old 01-03-2009, 03:57 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Potential TT Buyer with questions -1st Audi

Good evening. I am new to Audiworld and need some advice with respect to the new MkII TT.

I think I may have been bitten by the TT bug. My intention was to look at an A3, but quickly became distracted...Drove a 3.2 TT today- LOVE THIS CAR! Dealer did not have a 2.0TQ on the lot, so I did not get a chance to compare the two. Reminds me of my old 944 Turbo S (space and layout).

So, I turn to you for some subjective feedback. I plan on using the car as a weekend driver, AutoX, & HPDE. With that said, I have a couple of questions:

1.) 2.0 TQ or 3.2 Q? Which is a better platform for the track rat in mind?

2.) Is a chipped 2.0tq linear or jolty? How does the 3.2 compare?

3.) Opt for the magnetic ride ($1400), or donate the funds to an aftermarket suspension?

4.) Lease or finance?

5.) Is anyone paying invoice, if not, how much over? Is anyone paying under?

6.) KBB Trade in is $29k for a 08' 3.2 TT with 8k miles. My local dealer is selling a trade in for $34k. Blk on Blk with magnetic ride, 6 speed manual, no nav., standard warranty. Good deal?

Thanks for your help in advance.
Old 01-03-2009, 07:35 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 251 Likes on 211 Posts
Default From a MkI Track Junkie.