Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Which VAG-COM to buy

Search this Thread

Old 11-17-2017, 09:59 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which VAG-COM to buy

Hello all! New member!! I bought my first Audi last night, after a long extensive search in the Northeast US I found one in my price range, one owner, serviced at dealership every 3k miles like clockwork, i couldn't be more happy! All that aside, I am a tinkerer, I love to build, play, and drive. I come from a background of American cars ( I know they suck that's why I switched.....) and I am new to the German engineering game, and I can't wait to get my hands dirty. I have searched different VAG-com tools and I am wondering who out there could offer me some input on which device I should buy, and why.....and lastly will I need a laptop specifically for tuning with the device you suggest? Thanks in advance for any help guys I am very excited to be a member of this community!!
Old 11-17-2017, 05:11 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 12 Likes on 11 Posts
Default Hey there

I'm in NJ and just did the same. Found a cherry A8L 2011 77k miles for $21.5. What did you find ? I am currently working on mirroring my Note 5 to the MMI so I can get Waze, et al so I need a VAGCOM (or someone to help me) to activate VIM.

License plate changeover is a PIA due to rusty screws and poor design, search on my name & you can see what I am up to (minor compared to what these other folks here get into). I need a VAGCOM also.
Old 11-18-2017, 02:32 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer