AudiWorld Forums

AudiWorld Forums (https://www.audiworld.com/forums/)
-   A4 (B5 Platform) Discussion (https://www.audiworld.com/forums/a4-b5-platform-discussion-1/)
-   -   I don't believe I'm actually considering this... getting a job as an Audi salesman... (https://www.audiworld.com/forums/a4-b5-platform-discussion-1/i-dont-believe-im-actually-considering-getting-job-audi-salesman-120441/)

siberian 11-14-2001 01:14 PM

I don't believe I'm actually considering this... getting a job as an Audi salesman...

I've been unemployed for about 8 weeks now and I am considering getting out of my previous industry altogether (electronic component sales). I have an engineering degree but I'd like to stay in sales. There's an Audi dealer right across the street from where I live and I talked to the sales manager today... he said to call him after Thanksgiving and we'll talk more.

I dunno... I'm just toying with the idea. Can one make a decent living in car sales? I like the idea of being around cars... especially Audi's. I like the commute... about 200 yards from my door step. And I like not having to cold call anymore. I HATE cold calling. The downside I guess is the hours. I don't want to work retail hours if I can avoid it. However at least I'd have Sundays guaranteed off.

Well, If I did take the job, maybe I can get a special discount on my next car!!

MikekiM@PureMS 11-14-2001 01:15 PM

Hey, we'd at least have a knowledgeable saleperson to go to now!

Kinetic0510 11-14-2001 01:18 PM

Gawd isn't that the TRUTH...The guy that tried to sell me an S4 owned a Vette.

Needless to say he knew absolutely NOTHING about Audi's or german cars in general. 50% of of refusal to upgrade was because I could never buy a car from a guy that owns a Vette, 50% was they didn't get the damn price down low enough. I'm kinda glad that I didn't upgrade cause I've been out of work for two months now.

FourRings 11-14-2001 01:25 PM

I was talking to one of our Loan Officers today....