Notices
A6 (C7 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the C7 Audi A6 produced from 2011 - 2017

2016 Audi A6 - fog lights

Search this Thread

Old 01-02-2016, 11:49 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2016 Audi A6 - fog lights

Hi all,
I am new to this thread and i am a new Audi owner. I have driven Japanese cars all my life and after recently getting married the wife wanted something more " sophisticated " so here we are.

so i have a 2016 A6 Premium plus, in white with 19 inch Y spoke wheels.
I live in New York and close to the water. For the winter month i like to add some fog lights. for example:
2016 Audi S6 and A6 first-drive ? Autobahn blitz - SlashGear

I know they are on the S6, can i put them on my A6.
Where do i get them? Is installation easy?
Appreciate the help and thank you in advance.

Tan
Old 01-03-2016, 02:57 AM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Received 14 Likes on 12 Posts

Those are not fog lights in the link you provided - those are sensors for adaptive cruise control. Front fog lights are not standard or optional on the A6/S6.

Check out this link to an aftermarket install:

Car transformed !!!!!!!!

Last edited by audi40; 01-03-2016 at 03:00 AM.
Old 01-03-2016, 05:29 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 19 Likes on 13 Posts

My 2016 does not have fog lights but it does have what Audi refers to as poor weather lights. When the button is pressed, you get additional lighting to the sides which might be helpful at low speeds. Real fog lights are really not that useful and are good only for speeds below 25 mph. They are on cars today purely for fashion. Rear fog lights, on the other hand, can be useful on the highway at night in heavy rain or fog. Unfortunately, too many idiots have these on at night in good weather or even during the day.
Old 01-03-2016, 05:31 AM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by 300ZXturboXX
Hi all,