Notices
A6 (C7 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the C7 Audi A6 produced from 2011 - 2017

Got a T-Mobile letter in Washington DC area.

Search this Thread

Old 06-28-2016, 10:53 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Got a T-Mobile letter in Washington DC area.

Received the letter in may 2016, informing me that the service is going to be downgraded to 2g on June 27th
I have an active subscription paid in advance. A6 C7 2012 Audi certified until 2018.
Called AoA in May, no solution until now, they say that because I am a second owner. I bought the car under warranty and additionally the certified thing. Well, looks like I am a second class owner. 2 days ago started the 2G in my car. Think twice before buying Audi Certified.
Old 06-29-2016, 12:01 AM
AudiWorld Junior Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by eduany
Received the letter in may 2016, informing me that the service is going to be downgraded to 2g on June 27th
I have an active subscription paid in advance. A6 C7 2012 Audi certified until 2018.
Called AoA in May, no solution until now, they say that because I am a second owner. I bought the car under warranty and additionally the certified thing. Well, looks like I am a second class owner. 2 days ago started the 2G in my car. Think twice before buying Audi Certified.

Hi eduany. I was the second owner of my A6, got the T-Mobile letter regarding the network upgrade in my area and was able to have Audi do the update for free with no issues. I just called and told them that I had an active T-Mobile subscription under my name, they verified that and then scheduled me for the work with no problems.

I do know that the active T-Mobile subscription has to be in your name and can't be the one that was transferred from the previous owner. However, since you got the letter then I assume that was not the case and therefore should have had no issues with getting the modem update.