A8 / S8 (D3 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the D3 Audi A8 produced from 2003-2010 and Audi S8 produced from 2006-2010
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

vag com newbie questions

Search this Thread

Old 12-03-2016, 04:15 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default vag com newbie questions

So as not to offend some of the senior members as a newbie i am still getting to grips with all the systems and know hows and have been reading as much as i can and i have purchased vag com to help with diagnostics and small mods.
I know lights and ride height will be some of the first things i tackle but can anyone tell me what other things would be of benefit through the vag com system? tips or tricks that benefit ownership apart from fault diagnoses.
thanks in advance
bob
Old 12-03-2016, 05:26 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 43 Likes on 29 Posts

Lots of fun things to do. Turning off the seatbelt warning, for example. You can find almost everything here. It's not listed as nicely as it could be, but there's a bunch of stuff in there. Look in the coding sections to see what's available. Feel free to ask about anything specific(or do a search, it's easy to find something specific and odds are someone else has asked and been answered.)
Old 12-03-2016, 05:38 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Originally Posted by Jack88
Lots of fun things to do. Turning off the seatbelt warning, for example. You can find almost everything here. It's not listed as nicely as it could be, but there's a bunch of stuff in there. Look in the coding sections to see what's available. Feel free to ask about anything specific(or do a search, it's easy to find something specific and odds are someone else has asked and been answered.)
many thanks i will read through it all
cheers bob
Old 12-03-2016, 09:24 AM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts