Audi A5 / S5 / RS5 Coupe & Cabrio (B8) Discussion forum for the B8 Audi A5, S5 and RS5 Coupe and Cabriolet Model years 2009 - 2017

Newb Considering B8.5 S4/5 Purchase - Questions

Search this Thread

Old 11-21-2016, 09:55 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newb Considering B8.5 S4/5 Purchase - Questions

Hi All,

This is my introductory post to what seems like a pretty active and quite knowledgeable forum.

I'm on the fence with a couple of other options but I think I'm finally going to make the jump to an Audi after the better part of a decade DDing Corvettes. I'm going to keep a track toy but I want something a little more practical for my daily needs. I have some experience with Quattro in nasty weather and was thoroughly impressed. It's also appealing to be getting 4 seats and a car I can have a phone conversation in without giving the caller on the other end of the line the impression that I'm standing on a jetway.

I'm considering a '14 or '15 S4 or S5 (leaning toward the S5) and have a few questions if you'll indulge me. I've done quite a bit of reading but haven't yet found satisfactory answers to all my questions.