S6 (C7 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the C7 Audi S6 produced from 2012 - 2017

Features; a Question & some comments...

Search this Thread

Old 02-14-2016, 04:47 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Features; a Question & some comments...

Hi Guys,
I'm new to the S6, and I absolutely love it so far (had it for a month). I of course like most ****-car-enthusiasts, have been learning more and more about the car through ownership. I have to admit there's a lot of stuff imo that has been left out in print, not correct at all, or assumed as standard; that I would have otherwise felt it was important to mention or advertise.

One thing in my previous vehicle that was always an issue was lighting during a turn, my car had fixed HID's. It was tough seeing around a corner when turning into that corner. However the Audi S6 comes with the static cornering lights which are amazing! This feature was not listed anywhere when I was considering the car for purchase, not in the brochure, not on the sticker, and I could not find any "official" Audi print highlighting this as an integrated feature, even in the slightest.