TT (Mk1) Discussion Discussion forum for the Mk1 Audi TT Coupe & Roadster produced from 2000-2006

Thinking about a tt

Search this Thread

Old 01-20-2016, 11:21 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Thinking about a tt

Hello all, I'm new to this, please be patient with me.
I have been looking at a 2000 audi tt 180hp, quattro, with 112000 miles. It drives great, looks great, and feels great! But I'm weary of purchasing it because I keep reading different reviews that state they are plagued with issues. Love the looks of the car, just wish I could have a little confidence in the car and is dependability. Any suggestions? Advice?

Much appreciated, thanks
Old 01-21-2016, 04:01 AM
Former Vendor

Received 72 Likes on 72 Posts

Welcome. Of course we'll tell you to get this TT. I'm sure you won't be disappointed with this ride. Have fun and make sure to post up some pics for us once she's home!
Old 01-24-2016, 04:05 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 116 Likes on 94 Posts

Why did you start another identical thread? Are you expecting a "better" answer on the newer or older thread?

Last edited by Mister Bally; 01-24-2016 at 04:07 AM.
Old 01-24-2016, 06:32 AM
AudiWorld Junior Member

Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts

Originally Posted by Mikeafig41
Hello all, I'm new to this, please be patient with me.
I have been looking at a 2000 audi tt 180hp, quattro, with 112000 miles. It drives great, looks great, and feels great! But I'm weary of purchasing it because I keep reading different reviews that state they are plagued with issues. Love the looks of the car, just wish I could have a little confidence in the car and is dependability. Any suggestions? Advice?

Much appreciated, thanks
this is word for word what you asked the other day. you just copied and pasted your post again. do you just want different answers? do you just want people to tell you YES or NO whether to get the car?