A4 (B5 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B5 Audi A4 produced from 1995-2001 B5 FAQ

What to do about P1411??

Search this Thread

Old 09-08-2015, 06:12 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What to do about P1411??

Hey guys, I have tried doing a lot of research about the CEL on my 2000 A4 2.8L throwing a P1411 code. I have been all over my vacuum hoses and made sure that none were cracked and busted. I'm somewhat new to these vehicles and have read numerous places that it could be the combi valves seizing up or have carbon build up in and not working properly. I have also read that it could be the SAI pump itself.

Looking for any advice from anyone who has got this P1411 code before. It is the only code that is being thrown. I did have the car in the shop last week to get the waterpump/belts/pulleys replaced and I had them look at the CEL code. The mechanic told me he found either 2 or 3 hard lines that were snapped and he said he removed and replaced them. He said the CEL then went off. Well after leaving the shop and traveling 75 miles around town, it came back on. I headed over to autozone to get the code read and the P1411 came back up. I have owned the car for about a year now and it has always had the CEL on. I kind of just want some peace of mind and get that dang light off. Thanks for your help and advice.
Old 09-08-2015, 09:22 PM
AudiWorld Member