Audi A3 / S3 / RS 3 MKII Discussion forum for the 2015 to 2022 Audi A3, S3 and RS3 - including the upcoming E-tron and TDI models

Considering '15 A3 - 1st time buyer

Search this Thread

Old 12-13-2018, 09:35 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Considering '15 A3 - 1st time buyer

Its my first time buying an audi. I am really excited but at the same time, I want to make sure the car I get is reliable as well. I am considering buying a CPO 2015 A3. I'm wondering if there are any major issues with this model? I do see some for less than 18k but the mileage is between 50-60k. Would it be a bad idea to buy a CPO with that high of mileage? I'm under the impression if something does go wrong, it'll be covered under warranty for the next few years. Let me know what you guys think.
Old 12-13-2018, 07:18 PM
AudiWorld Junior Member

Originally Posted by fre3way
Its my first time buying an audi. I am really excited but at the same time, I want to make sure the car I get is reliable as well. I am considering buying a CPO 2015 A3. I'm wondering if there are any major issues with this model? I do see some for less than 18k but the mileage is between 50-60k. Would it be a bad idea to buy a CPO with that high of mileage? I'm under the impression if something does go wrong, it'll be covered under warranty for the next few years. Let me know what you guys think.
Hello, I have 2015 a3 1.8t and it is a very good car and there are no major issues at all with this model. On all German cars I would watch out for the mileage due to reliability issues of course. But truly I don't think you will have any issues with the a3 even with higher miles. Also I wanted to let you know that my warranty is expiring soon, so I'm not sure if the cars you are looking at have extended warranties. I got my a3 for about 17k with 14k miles about 4 months ago. I got a good deal, and the car has a clean title. Good luck, I hope this helps!!
Old 12-13-2018, 09:59 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer