RS 6 Discussion (C5) Discussion forum for the Audi RS 6 C5 platform

Okay......lets do it.....DRC class action

Search this Thread

Old 01-03-2009, 06:50 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Okay......lets do it.....DRC class action

I have been thinking about this for quite some time. I recently bought a low mileage RS6 after a year long search. My car starting making that grinding/dragging/golf clubs in the trunk noise we are all familiar with. I know DRC does not descriminate as to mileage or car color.

I am an attorney in the Boston area and former prosecutor. I really want to pursue this matter and need the help of members to gather information. I know I don't have as many posts as other members and have not contributed to the the Audiworld community as much as others, but I have been a member for several years and have been monitoring the RS6 forum for the last two.

I currently own three S cars and an original UR. I am, as you all are, consumers AND enthusiasts of the Audi brand. I think Audi of America should hear directly from RS6 owners since the expense of replacing DRC properly is costly and its clearly a problem in design. I am aware of Audis own TSB that a few members have circulated around the forum so I will need a hard copy of that. I will also need all the DRC service records from current/prior owners. The multiple failures will be key.

I think thats a good starting point. I have read most of the threads and I am aware that some members sold their cars because of this problem. I wonder if anyone has figured out how many of the 860 cars Audi imported here were fixed within 4 years/50K miles.

Okay...I know this thread is going to receive a TON of hits. Please post your comments and suggestions or you can email me directly:

attyrobertiacovelli@yahoo.com

Attorney Robert Iacovelli
120 Main Street, Suite 2
Worcester, MA
508-795-1800
Old 01-03-2009, 06:54 PM
AudiWorld Expert

Received 4 Likes on 2 Posts