S4 (B8 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B8 Audi S4 produced from 2009-2016

Thoughts on a potential S4

Search this Thread

Old 02-11-2018, 11:54 PM
AudiWorld Junior Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Thoughts on a potential S4

Hey!

First of all, newbie here and this forum is awesome! I am in a market for a used S4, however, there is only one(!) decent model available here. It is an 2013 Audi S4 with ~19 821 miles. Main features are B&O, sport seats, MMI and sat nav.
Unfortunately, no sports diff or even ADS. My main questions - is this car still worth it and fun, even without these features? How's the throttle response and steering, cornering etc.? I don't plan to track this car, but I'd like to have some fun sometimes (and we have lots of curvy roads in here).
Is it possible to retrofit the ADS, the active suspension, etc.? Or am I out of luck and should just save up for a new S4, where I can buy all this when ordering?

I currently drive a 2016 Golf 1.2 TSI, so, definitely an upgrade, but question is, how much of an upgrade. I don't want to buy a sedan, just a "faster" version. I want to have fun with this car

Thank you very much for your insights.
Old 02-12-2018, 11:27 AM
Banned

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by kudlajz
Hey!

First of all, newbie here and this forum is awesome! I am in a market for a used S4, however, there is only one(!) decent model available here. It is an 2013 Audi S4 with ~19 821 miles. Main features are B&O, sport seats, MMI and sat nav.
Unfortunately, no sports diff or even ADS. My main questions - is this car still worth it and fun, even without these features? How's the throttle response and steering, cornering etc.? I don't plan to track this car, but I'd like to have some fun sometimes (and we have lots of curvy roads in here).
Is it possible to retrofit the ADS, the active suspension, etc.? Or am I out of luck and should just save up for a new S4, where I can buy all this when ordering?