A4 (B9 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B9 Audi A4 2017-

Joining the Audi ranks.

Search this Thread

Old 03-20-2019, 05:51 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 29 Likes on 22 Posts
Default Joining the Audi ranks.

After 24 years with Acura/Honda, I have joined the Audi family. I’ve been researching for 2 years and it always came back to the A4. My Acura’s have been great purchases, but their current lineup just isn’t what I’m looking for in a car. I’ll be picking up a Premium Plus, cold weather, BO sound system this weekend. I went with Florret Silver as I thought it looked great in the showroom (coming from a silver TSX currently so I’m partial to the color). They didn’t have the interior configuration I wanted (Black w/ grey inlays), so it’s coming from a dealer in Edison NJ. I’m very happy with my purchase and can’t wait to pick it up.

That being said, please comment on any advise you might have when picking up the car...things I should look for, ask about, etc.

I rented an A4 from Silvercar last summer so I’m pretty familiar with the layout. I’m also planning on purchasing Audi Care.

Also, I saw a post on a thread that I can no longer find regarding a case for EZ-Pass that was mounted behind the MMI. I’d like to get one of those. If anyone knows what it is, please comment.
Thanks!

Old 03-20-2019, 07:19 PM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Received 154 Likes on 124 Posts

Welcome to the club from another Acura loyalist who moved over to Audi because after the beloved Gen III TL (04-08) Acura aesthetics have been awful, at least up until the TLX, which IMHO has its share of deficiencies that I could not live with, hence we are now an A6 (2015 3.0T PP/sport package) and an A4 (/18 Quattro PP/sport package).family.

Very good color choice. There are some A4 paint/clear coat issues that manifest themselves in a major way with Manhattan Grey cars. Ask me how I know. There is a thread on this board about that.