A7 Discussion forum for the Audi A7

A7 3.0 Quattro A/C Problem

Search this Thread

Old 04-23-2019, 07:33 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default A7 3.0 Quattro A/C Problem

I am really sorry if this has already been convered im new to this
I have just purchased a 2012 A7 Quatroo and absolutely love it. during the hot weather i turned on the A/c the light comes on but blows warm ait
Took it for a re gas but they said its not that. No leaks and they checked fuses etc and from that point all OK

Before i spend another fortune at the garage is this a common fault with an easy fix?

A few posts mention a sensor

Thank you
Old 04-23-2019, 09:31 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 15 Likes on 15 Posts

Did they replace the air cabin filter? Is the compressor kicking on? I know this sounds like a dumb question but are you changing the temperature to a cold number or only turning it on?
Old 05-18-2019, 09:11 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Default Hi Dave

Thank you for your reply. They didn't change anything. Looks like there's no live feed to the compressor once switched on. So electrical or sensor fault. Looks like I'm going to have to bite the bullet and send it to Audi 😭

Thank you for taking the time to reply
Old 05-22-2019, 01:58 AM
AudiWorld Junior Member

Hi,
please excuse my English, but it is not my native language.

I bought the A7 in October 18 and didn't use the air conditioning until 2 weeks ago (I had the same problem waggers1977 mentioned).
When i turned on the A/C the light comes on but only warm air blows out.
I thought the car would have stood longer and the gas for the air conditioning wasn't there. I went to the Audi garage to refill the gas for the air conditioning. After 2,5 hours they have called me and told me, that everything is okay. There was no leak and the gas was also ok.