A6 / S6 (C6 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the C6 Audi A6 produced from 2004-present and Audi S6 produced from 2007 - 2011

2006 a6 automatic trans fluid

Search this Thread

Old 03-09-2016, 04:45 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2006 a6 automatic trans fluid

what is everyone using for HYR trans ?? thanks
Old 03-09-2016, 08:33 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 201 Likes on 172 Posts

Originally Posted by spnwrenchs
what is everyone using for HYR trans ?? thanks
I always run ZF Lifegaurd 8, which is OE. A SEARCH would yield the following:

https://www.audiworld.com/forums/a6-...fluid-2816950/
https://www.audiworld.com/forums/a6-...fluid-2859642/

Also, you should change the dif oil as well: https://www.audiworld.com/forums/a6-...-oils-2843310/
Old 03-09-2016, 08:45 AM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 382 Likes on 344 Posts

I've been running the Ravenol fluid in our '06 for a couple years now. It meets the published OE spec and I've had no issues apart from saving a lot of $$$.

Blauparts was my source for the fluid. I am in the USA.
Old 03-10-2016, 06:46 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

anyone try pentosin atf1? will that work?
Old 03-10-2016, 06:37 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 26 Likes on 22 Posts

Originally Posted by spnwrenchs
anyone try pentosin atf1? will that work?
I have been using the Amsoil Signature Series Fuel-Efficient Synthetic Automatic Transmission Fluid. Used it in 2 different A6's and has been great.
Old 04-06-2016, 04:40 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by dzywicki
I have been using the Amsoil Signature Series Fuel-Efficient Synthetic Automatic Transmission Fluid. Used it in 2 different A6's and has been great.
Hi dzywicki,