A4 allroad (B8 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B8 Audi A4 allroad, produced from 2012-present

breakpads and rotor suggestion

Search this Thread

Old 07-15-2019, 03:17 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default breakpads and rotor suggestion

Hello,
my front wheels started squealing when i brake.During the last service Audi technician said that i have to change the break pads and rotors soon.called my local audi service center and they said it would cost $1700 to replace front and rear .
My warranty is completed now and i want to replace break pads and rotors in local mechanic shop.can you please suggest what break pads and rotors are good to buy and when i search online there are tons of suggestions and i'm not sure which one to buy. sorry i'm new to all of this.
model:audi A4 2014 -Quattro-AWD.
mileage-45k.
Thanks.
Old 10-09-2019, 04:29 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by kcchai
Hello,
my front wheels started squealing when i brake.During the last service Audi technician said that i have to change the break pads and rotors soon.called my local audi service center and they said it would cost $1700 to replace front and rear .
My warranty is completed now and i want to replace break pads and rotors in local mechanic shop.can you please suggest what break pads and rotors are good to buy and when i search online there are tons of suggestions and i'm not sure which one to buy. sorry i'm new to all of this.
mileage-45k.
Thanks.

It's probably way too late to help the person asking this question, but for those who find the forum in the future ...

Friends who own two different automotive repair shops that cater to Mercedes, Audi, BMW and Porsche agree that Zimmerman coated rotors and Akebono ceramic brake pads are high quality replacements. That's what they use on their cars and that's what I put on mine. One friend also likes ATE rotors, but only if coated.
The following users liked this post: