A4 (B5 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B5 Audi A4 produced from 1995-2001 B5 FAQ

Camber Adjustment in the Rear

Search this Thread

Old 06-20-2020, 06:16 PM
AudiWorld Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Camber Adjustment in the Rear

Hi all, I took my 1.8T manual transmission audi a4 to the big O to get the alignment checked. They weren't able to adjust the rear camber or the rear toe, and I'm off quite a bit on both. It's already started to eat away unevenly on my rear tires.

I was wondering whether the camber adjustments are on the rear lower control arm, or the upper control arm, or both. Also, they said that the bolts just spin, so I'm thinking that the bolts are fused to the bushings. Should I fork over the money for new control arms, or press the bushings in myself?

I'm new to this 5-link suspension system. I'm used the Honda Civic double A-arm suspension where camber and castor are non adjustable, so any tips or advice or transferable knowledge will be much appreciated. Thank you!

If you want exact values, I'll upload a scan of the printout they gave me:
Attached Files
File Type: pdf
02091701.PDF (167.1 KB, 98 views)
Old 06-21-2020, 08:35 AM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Received 47 Likes on 47 Posts
Default Rear adjusters