A4 (B6 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B6 Audi A4 produced from 2002-2005

I'm pissed. I'm a mad driver from now on. (long)

Search this Thread

Old 07-12-2002, 02:08 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I'm pissed. I'm a mad driver from now on. (long)

Okay, it's not an annoying jeremiad that you hear from ladies in the talk shows. It's a short story of a frustrated Audi owner under hot a$$ sun.

I purchaced A4 3.0 CVT last sunday and picked it up on monday. Well, it turns out that the car originally came with an unpleasant problem. The damn air bag had problem.

Went to the dealer on Wednesday to drop it off and they said it is a minor problem that I don't need to worry about. Well, I just hate having a new car with problems. They probably knew about the problem but sold it anyways... makes me really mad.

Anyways, they called me on thursday saying the car's ready and went to pick it up. But, when I was about to go into the car, the service man says it's not ready. The airbag in the steering wheel needs to be replaced.. wtf? minor problem, my a$$!. If I got into an accident and the airbag doesn't deploy, then what the hell happens? It's a SERIOUS problem. Again, the service man says it's going to be ready today. pissed.

I am more pissed now cuz I tried to reach him three times and every time I called, the secretary b*tches for no reason and couldn't talk to the service guy due to various lame excuses. Finally got him on the phone and he says the part didn't come and I'll have to come on monday. Damn. Only drove the brand new car for 50~60 miles. For an entire week, can't even see a glimpse of the new car.

I don't know about other Audi owners... but I'm not happy at all from the beginning. The dealer's making it tough. I might as well go to subservient GM dealer who didn't bother me for sh*t for years.
Old 07-12-2002, 02:18 PM
AudiWorld Expert

Default im sorry to hear that man..