A4 (B7 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B7 Audi A4 produced from 2005-2008.5

2007 A4 2.0T B7 engine problems...

Search this Thread

Old 08-11-2010, 03:27 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2007 A4 2.0T B7 engine problems...

New guy to the form here. I have appreciated reading all the different threads this site has to offer and have learned a lot about what I can do with my ride which, for now, is completely stock. So thanks to all that have contributed with their knowledge and expertise!

I now have 77k miles on the vehicle and the warranty expired back at 60k. Hence my research to see what I can do myself. This is my wifes daily driver and it doesn't experience any conditions out of the ordinary (no racing)....even though my wife does think she is Tony Stewart at times. I am considering picking up an extended warranty after reading the issues this platform of vehicle is prone to experience. I am not a mechanic but after reading several of the posts that are offered on this site and a couple others, I feel more than capable of tackling the simple repairs that can be done i.e. Diverter Valve, PCV replacement, cam follower.

Audi did replace the ignition coils under recall AND Audi did replace the turbo flap back at 50k which was identified as the culprit when the car previously lost its ability to accelerate quickly.