A4 (B8 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B8 Audi A4 produced from 2008.5

2011 Audi A4 car idle bad,shakes at idle,cheek engine light on,epc light on

Search this Thread

Old 12-01-2018, 03:51 PM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2011 Audi A4 car idle bad,shakes at idle,cheek engine light on,epc light on

Hello I’m new to this form I’m have trouble finding out what’s wrong with my car I have a 2011 Audi A4 manual with 130k I did the timeing chain at 110k and car ran fine after recently I have an issue with rlly bad idle the car will shake erratically only at idle if I would leave it at idle the car would go into limo mode the epic light will go on. This only happens at idle the car runs perfectly fine above 1200 rpms i
have power runs great, I recently did a carbon clean by hand dident help, i cheek compression got 150 seems good for a high mileage, changed my spark plugs noting , cheek the coil packs seems to be good , the code I get when I plug it into the computer is po3002 misfire on cilinder 2 but I recently used a snap on computer and it said all my Cylinders are missfireing but 2 is the worst. And I would like to add that my parking brake malfunction/airbag light is on . Can someone please help me I don’t have the money to bring it to the shops I’m 25 and I have a kid comeing in 1 mouth
Old 12-01-2018, 06:23 PM
AudiWorld Super User

Received 1,868 Likes on 1,587 Posts

No codes about lean or intake leak? No whistle sound? Does it idle more smoothly if you pull the cap to the oil dipstick tube? Only experience I've had with rough idle but drives fine is when the PCV diaphragm tore. But that comes with codes for random misfire on all cylinders and such.
Old 12-02-2018, 09:52 AM
Audiworld Junior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by SMac770