A4 (B8 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the B8 Audi A4 produced from 2008.5

Newbie looking for feedback

Search this Thread

Old 10-15-2012, 09:30 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie looking for feedback

Hello AudiWorld, thanks for having me. I'm new to the Audi and the german scene. In the past I have been driving mostly Japanese, but I'm looking into a few German options for my next [used] car. So far, I've tested out a 2011 MB C-Class (Sport) and was impressed with the handling, features. Cabin and [rear] legroom felt a bit tight (and I'm under 6').

My other option is a 11'-12' A4 (preferably S-Line). I havent taken one out for a drive yet, but would welcome any honest feedback from current owners. I'm a family man so I'm not looking to mod the hell out of my next car but would like to have a nice out-of-the-box sporty ride.

Also had a few newbie questions...

1. Is there a notciable difference in handling between the S-Line and standard A4?

2. Can you get an 11'-12' S-Line with a Titanium Package?

I'm sure I'll have plenty more questions as the responses come in...TIA!
Old 10-15-2012, 11:44 AM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Originally Posted by DirtMcgirt74
Hello AudiWorld, thanks for having me. I'm new to the Audi and the german scene. In the past I have been driving mostly Japanese, but I'm looking into a few German options for my next [used] car. So far, I've tested out a 2011 MB C-Class (Sport) and was impressed with the handling, features. Cabin and [rear] legroom felt a bit tight (and I'm under 6').

My other option is a 11'-12' A4 (preferably S-Line). I havent taken one out for a drive yet, but would welcome any honest feedback from current owners. I'm a family man so I'm not looking to mod the hell out of my next car but would like to have a nice out-of-the-box sporty ride.

1. Is there a notciable difference in handling between the S-Line and standard A4?

2. Can you get an 11'-12' S-Line with a Titanium Package?