Notices
A6 (C7 Platform) Discussion Discussion forum for the C7 Audi A6 produced from 2011 - 2017

Inlays and engine type confusing

Search this Thread

Old 06-27-2013, 03:48 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Inlays and engine type confusing

Hi guys,

I'm newbie here. I'm from Indonesia. I plan to buy a6 here. It's really hard to decide between 2.0 tfsi or 2.8 fsi. The problem are 2.8 has more features like s line selection package and reverse camera, the rest are the same with 2.0 tfsi but 2.0 has new engine which has more tuning parts than 2.8. Another problem that makes me confusing and doubt to take a6 is both have wood inlays and I don't like at all. I plan to buy matt alumunium or piano black inlays separately.

I need any info and suggestion about which engine better I take and whether can I change the installed inlays to one I mentioned above from some audi experts here...lol.

Thank you
Old 06-27-2013, 03:57 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts

Most of the members here are from North America and we don't get the 2.8 FSI option. I guess it is a choice between trim option and ability to tune the engine.
Old 06-27-2013, 04:56 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Originally Posted by qqq1970
Most of the members here are from North America and we don't get the 2.8 FSI option. I guess it is a choice between trim option and ability to tune the engine.
It likes that moreless. If you get 2.8 fsi option, will you consider to take it? I can't choose trim option since the car is ready stock and complete knock down built.
Old 06-27-2013, 07:25 AM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Any experience in changing interior inlay to other genuine??? Share it guys
Old 06-27-2013, 09:48 AM
AudiWorld Member

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts

My car has S Line package so you can compare to the standard package. If look is important to you then go with 2.8 FSI, otherwise 2.0 TFSI sounds good.
Old 06-27-2013, 05:49 PM
AudiWorld Newcomer

Originally Posted by qqq1970