A7 Discussion forum for the Audi A7

Anyone having repeat issues of brake warpage and vibrations in front?

Search this Thread

Old 12-19-2018, 05:32 AM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Received 22 Likes on 20 Posts
Default Anyone having repeat issues of brake warpage and vibrations in front?

Hey guys, I have replaced my front rotors 4 times on my 2016 Audi A7 3.0T. First two were OEMS under warranty at 8k and 16k miles and Adams slotted/dimpled rotors twice at 23k and 40k respectively. I am getting so annoyed with the noise and vibration from the front rotors and getting rounouts of the rotors. I have been driving for more than 20 years and non of the prior cars had this issue and I know how to slow down nicely and not get a hot spot on the rotors and allowing the brakes to cool when I have an heavy braking incident. Also I used OEM pads for the OEM rotors and used Akebono Euro Ceramics with both the front Adams rotors... The rear rotors are totally fine and never had issues.... I think this car has terrible braking performance and the front calipers are weak and the rotors are too small for this heavy sedan. Any insights??? The car has 44k miles on them now. I am replacing the Adams in front with Stop tech drilled and slotted sports rotors and going back to OEM brake pads for better initial bite and better brake fade than the ceramics...

Last edited by Baloo588; 12-19-2018 at 05:38 AM.
Old 12-19-2018, 12:29 PM
AudiWorld Senior Member

Received 46 Likes on 45 Posts

Originally Posted by Baloo588